Winging It

Not a great amount of colour in the sky this morning - but what ther was looked good on The Clouds (and there's more ... as Jimmy Cricket would say).

I made a couple of keys fobs this morning using my last piece of Pink Ivory (one of the most expensive woods in the world).
When I was putting the eyelet in one of them it sheared off - so it was back to the lathe and a real challenge to remount it without marking it and cutting out the broken tip.
Not easy and not fun ... but I managed.
Then the next eyelet also snapped ...... *******.
Not only is it very expensive - it is also very dense and hard.
Even more fun removing that broken tip, but this time I had to put in a wee bit of pink sawdust and superglue along with an eyelet in the hole that was left......... that will keep the bugger in!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.