'Tis The Season

For people to think of The Holy & The Ivy ........... so here they are.

We went out for fuel today and managed to avoid all the idiots - only by me paying attention to what was going on around me though.

On the way home we stopped at Dobbie's.
I was reminded why I gave up my  - there seems to be very little to do with gardens, it is well overpriced and has gone the way of big High Street stores by renting out most of their floor space to franchises (also very overpriced). They also had virtually no staff and the queue was a mile long.
We left with purchasing anything.

On the way into the house my eye was taken with the ivy seed-heads so I got the camera and took some shots of them, along with some more holly berries and the Old Mans Beard (seed on the Clematis).

I battled with another bit of wood to make a key-fob. I eventually won (and without an eyelet snapping).
When I went upstairs to fit the eyelet and ring the light on the dried flowers on the window sill ... so I took some pictures of them too.

The other shots are Here.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.