The Lozarithm Lens

By Lozarithm

Loki - God of Mischief (Friday 11th December 2021)

By the time I reached C's after lunch the light was already too dull for outdoor photography. Luckily I remembered to get some shots of Loki on his special cushion. I've had to blur part of his mobile number to deter all his fangirls.

L.
Friday 17.12.2021 (1915 hr)

Blip #3557 (#3307 + 250 archived blips taken 27.8.1960-18.3.2010)
Consecutive Blip #000
Blips/Extras In 2021 #212/265 + #091/100 Extras
Day #4284 (982 gaps from 26.3.2010)
LOTD #2699 (#2539 + 160 in archived blips)

Cats series
C's Cats series
Macro series

Taken with Pentax K-50 (Yellow) and Pentax smc P-DA* 55mm F1.4 SDM prime lens

Lozarhythm Of The Day:
The Marvelettes - I'll Keep Holding On (recorded 5-21 April 1965, Hitsville Studio A, Detroit MI and New York NY, for Tamla)
R.I.P. Wanda Young Rogers (9 August 1943, Inkster MI - 15 December 2021,  Detroit MI)
Marvelettes: Wanda Rogers (ld vcl), Gladys Horton, Katherine Anderson (vcl)
When I am asked who my favourite Motown group is I always reply the Marvelettes, who gave Berry Gordy's Motown organisation its first number one, Please Mr Postman.  Later they became overshadowed, like all the other groups signed to the label, by Diana Ross and the Supremes. They had two first class lead singers, Gladys Horton and Wanda Young (later Wanda Rogers when she married Bobby Rogers of the Miracles), who has just died. I'll Keep Holding On was first assigned to its co-writer Ivy Jo Hunter, but the band track he produced was forwarded for the Marvelettes' vocals to New York, where the group were on tour, and their version chosen as a single. I bought the 7" single at the time and played it to death, also No Time For Tears, my favourite of theirs, on the other side (but I've already posted that track).

One year ago:
Calne

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.