Life's Little Moments

By dbifulco

Hail Mary

In sports, particularly American Football, a Hail Mary Pass is a very long pass taken in desperation with little hope of success.  That was pretty much my approach to photography today.  I had a 5 minute window to try to grab something, anything that might work. This isn't a shot that I will look back on fondly, but it is rather one that ticks the box for today.

Jax had his first play date this morning with our friend's son's Wheaton terrier, approximately a year old - Shankly.  We let them loose in one of the farm fields and the two pups played for a solid 45 minutes until both were panting and running out of steam.  It was such fun to see them both racing full out across the field, jumping, and playing and just being puppies.  And the upside was that Jax crashed and burned when we got home, sleeping for nearly 3 hours.  

Of course he's fully wound up now and is busy gutting Lambie all over my office floor.  He has a disturbing love of pulling the stuffing out of his toys.  Fortunately, he isn't interested in eating it - just in distributing it across the "killing field".  Well, it's keeping him busy while I quickly do my blip.

I'm hoping Hubs will take him for a few hours tomorrow as I would really like to spend some camera time.  Not to mention the house is a wreck and needs to be cleaned.  Camera time first, though.  

All right, off to feed the pup and I think I shall indulge in a square of dark with ginger.  

Thanks for all the kind words regarding my newly sighted status.  I'm loving being able to see out of both eyes although I am engaging in some creative language when it comes to getting the big, fat scleral lens in my right eye.  

xo
Debbi

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.