Life's Little Moments

By dbifulco

Another Finch...

A drippy, gloomy day that was made slightly less gloomy by spending a little time in the hide.  As seems the norm lately, the traffic was House Finches, Titmice, Chickadees and a few white-throated sparrows, cardinals and juncos.  The blue jays waited until I was back inside the house before making an appearance.  The group that is here right now is very wary.

We've had several rousing sessions of "chase the toy" with Jax.  I put all his toys in a toy box so that he can pick out what he wants to play with.  It seems to be working very well - he definitely has his favorites.  He is currently passed out on the floor next to my chair in my office.  Hubs is having a nap on the sofa so I figured I'd keep Jax with me to give him some peace and quiet.  Even though he grew up with dogs, I don't think he fully appreciated how much play time a puppy needs.  I didn't either, but I've kind of gotten into a rhythm that seems to work for both of us.  It helps that he is finally willing to stay in my office with me with the door closed.  Before he passed out, Phoebe was playing with him by poking her little white paw under the door - it was hilarious since Jax had no idea what he was supposed to do.  

Hard to believe that it is a week until Christmas.  I guess I am as ready as I'm going to be.  I'm either going to make a roast chicken or a turkey for dinner, along with the usual sides.  Of course, I will need to actually purchase the poultry for that to happen...

Getting my "eyes" in this morning took longer than I wanted.  The contact kept sticking to my finger and the scleral lens is just hard to get into my eye without spilling all the liquid.  However, success was finally in my grasp and both eyes feel great. The only nuisance is having to wear cheaters to read.  But I ordered a multi-pack from Amazon that arrived today so I can have them in every room of the house in addition to purse and car.

I'm thinking dark with sea salt today.

xo
Debbi

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.