Wound up in Wexford

By Neatwithice

Our tree

I saw a kit that you could buy to make a hanging tree like this, and thought "I like that idea, but I don't need a kit".  We have plenty of branches around the garden, and no shortage of twine to fasten them together.

Most of our Christmas decorations are still up in the loft, but I had of course been busy sewing The 12 Days of Christmas felt decorations, and a few others (including a set of lights) had missed the box last year, and were lying around in the upstairs landing.  Plus, after seeing the bauble from St Paul's on Jeanneb53's blip, I decided to buy one.

So a couple of days ago, W helped me to put this together.  We then had to find somewhere to hang it, and ended up hanging it from a curtain rail in front of one of the doors to the garden room - though in the process, we nearly pulled the whole lot down, and W had to tighten the rawl plug holes with matchsticks and reattach one of the supports!  In extras is a view with the lights illuminated.

In other news, our house sale is progressing, and we've just spent a couple of hours organising another trip to Ireland for the New Year.  I'm twiddling my thumbs waiting for a phone call from Z and S to pick them up from the station after their day out.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.