The rest of forever...

By DrMac

Peak-tastic

The early alarm wasn't such a shock today though my gym session was harder than I had expected. Home for breakfast and then we headed out to the Peak District to walk...we hadn't bargained for snow, boggy and muddy ground and gale force winds! After two hours Pippa wasn't too enamoured with the wind and I was hacked off with the muddy snowy ground...so Paul ran the girls back to the car cross-country and I went back via the roads. And I wasn't too far behind them!

We drove to Hathersage and enjoyed big mugs of tea and a very late lunch. Shopped in our favourite places - Outdoors and CCC - buying new jackets, jeans and shoes...heaven! The long drive home got us in just after 6pm, in time to get the fire on and enjoy dinner. Now I'm trying to keep my eyes open and Paul is ironing in preparation for his meeting in London tomorrow. It will be a normal school start at 4.45am tomorrow, I haven't seen that time on the clock for a wee while!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.