Brayford

It's all systems go now. 

Today as soon as Grace had breakfast (More like lunch-time but she works evenings too!) I got her to drop me at an out of town retail park so I could get some of the Christmas presents I still need to get. I had to walk back as she's working this afternoon. As I passed the Brayford I took this shot on my phone.

I've had lunch and posted the last of the cards, and now there's about 30 minutes until I have to get ready for work.

Tomorrow I'm at my Dad's. Grace will fetch me home and I will get her to go via Tesco so I can get a few more bits. Then work again. 

Thursday I'll get the last few outstanding items from town, go to work and then Friday (Christmas Eve) will be the day to get it all wrapped up. I will have to try to get the meat cooked then too before going to work again until whatever time we finish.

Saturday (Christmas Day) over to my Dad's in the morning while Brian (hopefully) preps the veg, then back to make lunch, wash up open presents and - I hope - relax for a while!

In other news, it sounds like my neighbours have opened a monkey sanctuary. I don't know how else to explain the sounds coming through the wall!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.