O Christmas Tree!

The side effects from my Covid booster started to wear off last night and today I feel pretty much back to normal. So as usual I went over to my Dad's. He's put up their ancient fibre optic tree and a few strands of tinsel here and there. I didn't think he was going to bother but I'm glad he has. That said, he's always been more keen on having them up than Mum was anyway, she used to say they were more clutter to make the place untidy!

I had a parcel to collect in town on my way home. Goodness knows how I'm going to get the rest of my shopping bought. I don't really want to be trailing all over town then have to go to work, but I will have to as tonight is my last night off before Christmas. I was shocked to realise Christmas is this weekend!! I feel very removed from it all this year really

I do not want to work full time! Three days at my Dad's and five nights at work plus all the other things I have to do is just too much! I was very clear that I only wanted three nights before I started the job. 

Holiday and sickness cover is fine, but doing it indefinitely is not. I have to prioritise the most important things each day which means it's all the dull "have to's" and I hate feeling permanently in a rush! The new guy is already looking for other jobs and Yasser will move on too when he finishes his Masters degree in February so there's no end in sight. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.