A day in the life

By Shelling

Day before C

This is a color photo. Promise. 
The weather is trying to establish a white Christmas for us here on the island. It's not going too well at the moment but the temperature is going down, maybe below zero during the night, so there's still hope.

I'm still tired after my cold but a little better today. This evening me and M, who has organised summer concerts in her garden during the two last Corona summers had an evaluating meeting to give her a base to decide if it's going to happen again this summer or, if she'll find new ways to do similar things. We couldn't decide anything, questions are raised, answers will be thought about.

The night before Christmas. I'm so happy to be in my home where nothing in particular is going to happen tomorrow. I'm invited for a Christmas meal at lunchtime with my neighbour Ove, his wife and their grown up kids, but that's it for the day. I will spend a peaceful day at home in the evening and probably I'll find a good film to sit and cough in front of. Lovely.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.