Capital adventures

By marchmont

Christmas visitors

Knowing I had an early start I was awake half the night, I even read a bit as well as the usual podcasts and R3. 7.15 was the first Zoom, a bit odd as they were still eating dinner, San Yi was in a car driving to friends, in Taiwan and Er Yi was drinking tea in her London kitchen. She was having a quiet day. She's been vaccinating all week. And for the first time in ages #1 and #2 sons were there together.

Then I had a couple of hours to get up have breakfast and do some prep before the second Zoom, with all 3 sons. I was surprised to see the fox. First time for ages, although there is other evidence they've been around. There was also a raptor on the fence. It flew off before I could take a photo of it.  Much red wine had been consumed in KL between the two Zooms. Didn't see much of the girls this time.

Then more prep, including  getting properly dresses. I had one disaster, managed to break one of my glass candle holders moving a lamp. Bought in Inverurie charity shop about 13 years ago. Ah well, my own stupidity.

The guests, Mum, M and H arrived as planned. M now has bells to match his brother's! There were loads of presents to open,, I did very well, and then there was loads of food. For once I managed to get it all ready at the same time. But thank goodness for double ovens. How did I manage with 1 when we were a family?

After the meal we played a game and they left just after 8. Did a small bit of tidying then sat a watched TV till almost tomorrow.

Long day but a good one. We even watched the Queen!  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.