Games

It has been a really relaxed day today. I didn't even wake up until 9.30, then watched Country file in bed.

We had planned to go for a walk but it hasn't stopped raining all day, so there didn't seem any rush to get up, but I was downstairs for coffee by 11. Then a day of chilling in front of the fire and the tv! I saw bits of Singing in the Rain, Shaun the Sheep the movie, and a variety of Carry On films! What better way to spend a day. I completed my Ancestry DNA sample and will post it off, then also renewed my Ancestry membership. I made a tentative decision about which hobbies I want to focus on next year - and one is the family history research.

Later on I made a quiche, baked vol and vents and prepared a jelly and angel delight for tomorrow. Plus, pastry for the traditional orange mince pies, which I will bake after Death in Paradise.

We played a few rounds of boggle, and now the kids are playing Sherlock. Without Jon playing, they have a chance of winning!

Jon cooked a large whole salmon which we had for tea with salad. It was really tasty, and probably the most healthy thing we have eaten in the last 2 days.

Tomorrow's plans are on hold. We are due to go to Cambridge to join the other Gibbs family members (assuming we all test negative in the morning) but Jon's dad hasn't been well and has been taken into hospital for tests. We are hoping he will be home tomorrow.

Doesn't Christmas fly!?

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.