pocketfullononsense

By dunkyc

The Squirrel and the Fairy

In my parent’s garden there are numerous ornaments and bird feeders scattered throughout. There are also some that cross over and are popular with the squirrels, like the one pictured here.

It has been yet another lovely day in the company of family and we have been joined by The Eldest too, so have a complete set. The children have been brilliant and The Youngest is forming a lovely little relationship with her younger cousin – I think Matty likes having someone around who is younger than her.

My head has been very swishy and woozy as my brain adapts to the new chemicals, which are affecting my sleep at the minute, but I’m hoping that and the accompanying nausea will settle down soon. I was able to take myself off for a nap for a little while today, which seemed to help immensely, as did getting out for a walk when it stopped raining for a little while. M’boy came and joined my Dad and I for a quick jaunt to walk the dog, all the while rabbiting on about his new remote-controlled car.

The Christmas presents seem to have been a hit all round and I feel like the right balance has been struck, in that they’ve received some lovely things, which they’ve played with and worn (in the case of some new clothes) but they’ve not been spoiled.

They have been spoiled for screen time (m’boy in particular), but hey, it’s the Christmas holidays and it’s not like they’re missing much outside! 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.