pocketfullononsense

By dunkyc

Ahem...

LadyV and I had that rarest of luxuries for single parents today: a whole day with nothing to do and no where to be.

So we stayed in bed and watched the rain pitter-pattering on the velux, before hunger got the better of us and we ventured out into town to seek sustenance. Unfortunately, much like another couple famous for struggling to get in anywhere at this time of the year, there was no room at any of the nice pubs/inns.

We tried a mostly empty Pizza Express, but a harassed waiter apologetically told us that they were too busy! We exchanged bemused glances and ended up at Bob n Berts for a panini and a burger before marching back to mine to complete the loveliest of lazy days.

I’m sure work won’t miss me if I don’t log in tomorrow… 

Oh, and apologies for the fruity language here (please don’t ban me, blip!), but this was one of my presents from her ladyship following a joke I had made some time ago when someone had asked me if I moisturised. I responded with “only my testicles” which led to some mirth and this thoughtful gift to sit alongside the other thoughtful gifts I have been treated to.

Feeling like a lucky man again.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.