pocketfullononsense

By dunkyc

Boxing Day

Whilst we have undoubtedly had a lovely Christmas break, I was looking forward to getting home, so we were up and away early doors this morning.

Before leaving and knowing that I would be on the M6 for a good portion of the day, I did have the presence of mind to snap this of my parents back garden - this is the view that I am fortunate to have from my* room there. 

The drive back wasn’t too bad, but going the other way there was a couple of horrible multi-car incidents. I was glad to see the signs for Kendal and get the wee ones back to their mum safely.

That left me a little time to decompress and have a quick tidy up before LadyV joined me for presents, cheese & biscuits and a snuggle in front of Back to the Future. It was the absolute perfect end to the two “official” days of Christmas.


*I say “my room”, but I am locked in battle with my niece who claims that it is in fact her room as that is where she stays when she sleeps over.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.