pocketfullononsense

By dunkyc

White Rioja

I logged back into work today and cleared a load of emails.

The responses I received were nothing but a bunch of automated “Out of Office” replies, which suited me down to the ground as I was able to catch up on the washing generated from last week’s Christmas break.

Later on I fixed myself up and headed down to LadyV’s as we had been invited round to dinner with her bosses (a husband and wife team who are basically surrogate parents to her). We had a lovely evening chatting, laughing, drinking fine wines - this one in particular was incredible (I didn’t know you could get white Rioja?!) - and eating the delicious meal which had been prepared for us.

It was late when we returned to LadyV’s a little tipsy but happy and with the luxury of a full tummy.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.