pocketfullononsense

By dunkyc

Mario Party

I wound up with an extra child for a couple of hours today. 

The parents were off out to Currys for a new vacuum cleaner and my sister and BIL had an appointment to get to, meaning that yours truly had the run of the house with four children.

M’boy kept look-out and once everyone had properly vacated the premises and driven off, I set up a “Floor is Lava” course for them in the front room - it was swiftly conquered. With the weather still being unkind, hide and seek followed before it did stop raining for a little while so we played on the swing in the garden before lunch. 

I felt like I had earned my nap by the time support had returned…

The medication seems to be at its most potent in the early afternoon, so I sat looking out at the trees moving in the wind and feeling pretty “spaced out”. I started to feel a little sorry for myself, but caught the feeling and turned my mind to more positive things and busied myself in pulling together the children’s stuff for the trip home tomorrow.

Later in the evening my mum had requested a family photo of us all, which came out well after a couple of attempts (see extra).


Also included in the extras (I've a few to use up) are some of me in a production of Cabaret, which I think will have been late 90's. That's me wrapped in the flag, inside the gorilla suit and on the far right of the group photo - you're welcome Pedros. ;-) 

I’ve gone with a different photo for the main blip today though, which is a candid shot showing my children playing Mario Party with their grand parents. You wouldn’t know from the faces screwed up in concentration that they were all actually having a really good time!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.