Tree Time 2021 Part 12

I was meant to be going over to my Dad's today as is normal on a Wednesday, and we were going to go to Lidl for shopping. But as it was hammering down with rain this morning, plans got changed. I called him to see if he wanted to leave it until tomorrow to save him getting soaked going to get the car from his garage on the other side of the village, and having to drive in the rain. He was glad I called as he was not looking forward to it!

It meant today was now "free" and tomorrow will be a Double Day for me. I've not done a lot - I finished my latest book this morning and popped into town to buy wrapping paper for next year in the sales, pick something up for Grace and take my last photo of this tree by the Brayford. The weather has remained dull but the rain had stopped by the time I went out.

I have chosen a new tree for next year - a similar sized one in the Arboretum. 

I have felt really tired today - must be all the Christmas goodies!  Nearly all gone now though. Hope I feel better tomorrow as it all goes full-on again then!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.