Going Home

Today my Dad wanted me to wait at the station for him to pick me up to go shopping at Lidl in Sleaford. I didn't have too long to wait, and off we went.

He said that if we got there and it looked really busy he'd give it a miss, but it wasn't too bad. He got everything off his list and a few more bits besides. By the time we'd got it all back and away, had lunch and I'd washed up and done the bins it was time for Brian to fetch me home.

On the way back I got him to stop so I could take a photo for my Blip. I just wanted something that showed the dull end-of-year weather and the Lincs countryside so I suppose this fits the bill! The thumbnail shows Nocton village, towards the right of the shot.

Tonight I have work. I doubt it will be very busy. Tomorrow and maybe Saturday will be a different story! I think I have fewer hours due to this time of year being quiet and the boss only wanting one person on the shift. I'm glad I don't fry - I think even the quietest night would be hard for just one .

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.