A view from Jeanneb

By Jeanneb53

Glow

When I went to book a time slot for ‘Glow’ at RHS Harlow Carr back in November there were only later times on the days after Christmas left. So I booked the final time (7.00pm) on the final day.

Think the weather is the best we’ve had for a week or two, no fog,  no rain, quite mild, it was great. I have no extras left so will post some on Flickr later.

This afternoon we went to Ilkley Cinema to see West Side Story. Originally booked for last Wednesday we postponed it a week until after the family had been. Wasn’t sure how I would react to a remake but I thought it was brilliantly done and the dance sequences were fabulous. Would happily see it again.

We did a shop and had some tea in between the two events so quite a busy day but great fun. Glad we didn’t miss out on either. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.