Marjorie's ramblings

By walkingMarj

Daisy remains unconvinced

She came when I called but was unsure as to why I wanted her. Treats had been distributed and it was bedtime, surely?

It's been a very quiet day here. It's also been very dark and wet, with a brief spell of dry weather in the afternoon. The cats both trod in wet and mud on their paws. The big towel they walk over in the conservatory has been washed and in the drier tonight.

Mum has continued to have a painful right eye. I called the surgery this morning. One of the GPs phoned back and said she would try to do a home visit. If not, I could take Mum to the surgery this afternoon. Thankfully she managed to fit us in, because going out today would not have been fun.

She found nothing serious and made some suggestions about adjusting the drops we use. Next week I have to try to get an appointment with the ophthalmologist in Newcastle.

I knitted and ignored the weather. I did feed the birds and I'm sure they were glad of more food.

I made carrot soup,  with ginger and lemon. Mmm.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.