Life in Sunny Dubai

By GadgetKid

Perspective

I can't believe today is the last working day of 2021! (In this country anyway!)

Diane picked me up for the last walk in Al Seef for the year. It was overcast for a change, making for very flat lighting, but I was determined to get some "different" shots, taking along the DSLR with just a 35mm prime lens on. Diane is very good at waiting for me to take my pictures!

We were met by G & C when it came to coffee time. It "rained" a bit, and the clouds cleared, bringing the sun out. Honestly, sitting at this cafe overlooking the Creek in the winter feels quite luxurious! We all loved it!

Home for the rest of the day. Some time was spent in the evening ironing(!!), editing the pictures taken earlier, doing this blip, and most importantly, fixing a problem with the video creating software I use (Filmora X). There are other chores I need to do before a new year begins, so I'm keeping this short!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.