pocketfullononsense

By dunkyc

Wordy

I returned to work today and am incredibly grateful to report that it was quiet and uneventful.

It was work in the lightest sense in so much as I opened the laptop, deleted a bunch of emails and responded to the ones that were time critical all from the luxury of my bed. The truth of the matter is that after a terrible night’s sleep (I really hope this settles down soon) I spent most of the morning writing and felt much better for it. There is something so satisfying about the writing and ordering of words, but I’ll be the first to admit that I don’t always get this right.

I pulled on the running gear for an overdue 5k at lunch, which came in just under the half hour mark, which I was quite pleased with after not having been for a while. I was struck by the long queue snaking out of the covid testing facility at the back of the leisure centre - not seen that before.

The rest of the afternoon, I plodded away at work before taking a stroll into town for some supplies for tea, which is when I snapped today’s blip.

Can’t believe that it is New Year’s Eve tomorrow already!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.