Capital adventures

By marchmont

Keith Floyd

Some of you will remember that idiosyncratic TV Chef. He always used the phrase 'a cooking sketch' in his show. Today was a cooking sketch kind of day as I made the NYD meal, not steak pie (when did that become a thing?).

It was dry but not as windy outside. Just as well I got a new garden clock from Santa Michael as my cheap IKEA one, which I'd left out, had been blown off the wall and smashed.

I also did some work, a meeting with G and Apex and Choir emails. We need to make a decision about re-starting on 12th. In the middle of that Y and G came by and we've agreed plan B for Sunday. There was also a delivery of an anonymous box which I feel guilty about to not being delighted by. Also strange how all delivery men are deaf now. A short tap on the letterbox 'because I'm deaf and can't hear if your bell works'. More like 'a small tap on the letterbox so I don't have to hang around waiting for you to answer before I photograph your parcel, left on the doorstep for all to see'.

Had a walk to the Post Office but I'll need to go to Mortonhall tomorrow for Mum's diary.

Ironed, more cooking and then I watched TV and sewed. Tonight was the rest of 'Anything Goes', (oh, I really wanted to learn to tap dance), Only Connect, Uni Challenge (woeful knowledge of Scottish geography) and finally Netflix movie 'LoveHard' - of course it could have been re-titled 'ActuallyDie' but that's not very Christmassy.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.