Ruru watch a Moa

A half day of work, although still a number of telephone calls this afternoon. Then spent most of the afternoon relaxing with a Brunetti story. I'm enjoying this series.

Ending the year with a jog. More days on which I jogged or walked than for quite a number of years. The eleventh year in a row when I have posted a blip every day. More often than not my blip was a photo taken when I was jogging or walking. Each activity encourages me to do both.

Today my blip is a second utility box by the roundabout on Huia Road. It shows a Moa (long extinct), Piwakawaka (fantail, Ruru (the native owl), and Kakariki (a green parrot).

I have posted two extras to complete the year. A Pukeko, showing its white tail as a warning to a juvenile which followed it out onto the expanse of the field. Further along, opposite the local primary school, I saw a rocking horse, balanced on top of a post outside a car mechanic business offering checks for a Warrant of Fitness. The juxtaposition took my fancy.

ADDITIONAL (on 01 Jan): This utility box was painted by the same artist who painted the adjacent boz which was my blip on 10 December

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.