NATURE'S FIREWORKS

Well I had intended to go into Grange with Hubby this morning to pick up an order from Higginson's and then go for a stroll.  However we forget that we were expecting a delivery from The Hazlemere Bakery as well so someone had to stay here to accept that the Higgie's was closing at 12 noon today.  So we scotched that idea.  Not a bad thing really as I've had a headache all morning, mostly due to not sleeping well lately - nothing wrong, it's fairly normal for me.

Anyway I was thinking what I could blip for the last day of 2021 and I came up with the idea of this starry mossy as, to me, it looks like  nature's own fireworks.  Sadly however, no matter what settings I used, or what camera come to that, I couldn't get it really shop - because they are obviously so very tiny.  Even the macro lens made them come out all blurry and my tripod won't go low enough.  So this is the best I could do.  Hope it's not too bad.  Something I'm going to have to learn to do, take shots of very tiny things that are still very sharp.

That's all for today and for this year.  It's been another tough year for many.  I'm lucky and very thankful, for us it's not been too horrendous - not brilliant, but we are still all healthy so I'm thinking of all the good things that have happened in 2021 and there is more than I thought.

Do take care, stay safe and I will see you all next year and some more great blipping.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.