LET IT SNOW! LET IT SNOW! LET IT SNOW!

....but on roads and pavements please.

Startled a dog walker this morning as I popped out of our garage (exited via our kitchen) and onto the drive to take a couple of photos in my fluffy dressing gown and slippers with very tousled hair - not a great sight at the best of times!!!!  The dog was quite young and would have been happy to come and play if his owner allowed it, and in "normal" times I would have encouraged him *sigh*!!

Sorry it's the same view as yesterday but when I drew back the lounge curtains this morning we had snow.  Just a tad more than a covering so not lots of it, but  you could actually see snow on the sands in The Bay.  I'd missed the best part of the sunrise but this didn't look too bad so took the photo to show some snow more than anything.  I was hoping to pop out after lunch to take some photos nearby but a fog has descended so it's probably even icier so I'm staying put.

I'm sure some of  you will have captured much better photos than I could have anyway.

Please do take out there, not just for the snow.  Stay safe.  Thank you so much for stars and comments and continuing to drop by it really is very much appreciated.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.