In the Garden, and Beyond

Ann mentioned this morning that a primrose flower was out in the garden.  I took the camera out to investigate and sure enough a very small primrose was showing its face.  As I was out there I had a mooch around and took a few photos; I have been keeping an album of the garden for every month in the year since we moved in.  Surprisingly the Japanese Primrose which I first blipped back in June still had one or two flowers in bloom including this one, my contribution to Flower Friday hosted by BikerBear.

After lunch we drove out to Kineton as we'd read there was a nature reserve there, around the site of King John's Castle which was built on a Motte and Bailey in the twelfth or thirteenth century.  There is still a mound there.  We had a good walk around the reserve though it was very muddy in parts, boots were certainly needed.  I have two extras left for 2021 so I've included a couple from the nature reserve.   I spotted this angel, dedicated to the NHS on one tree and I've also included a pic of the remnants of the hill the castle was built on.

Finally I would just like to say thank you very much for your comments, stars and hearts on my 10th birthday blip yesterday and wish you all the best for the coming new year.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.