Helena Handbasket

By Tivoli

Ten luxurious and restful nights away and now back to Chatham with a resounding thud. I'm not absolutely certain, but this last absence may well be the longest I have had since moving in back in autumn 2018. Shouldn't be very much longer now, just a couple of crucial contracts to materialise.
I have been watching the construction of this bike shed for several months now, totally unaware of its purpose, and I find myself utterly bewildered. Why has a secure bicycle-parking facility been erected in a place where there are no cycle lanes? I'm trying awfully hard to work out how to reach this location on a bicycle and I simply cannot do it. 
Ah! Chatham! How I shall miss you.
But downstairs' cat is thrilled to have me back. His person has not been allowed to fly home from her holiday and is currently in hotel quarantine.
In Kenya.
No comment

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.