We had fabulous weather, although very cold, for our walk today. Most of the Austria Crew i.e. those friends and I who walked in the Austrian Alps in 2019 met in Baslow and walked along Baslow, Curbar and Froggatt edges. The missing member will join us next Wednesday, well I hope so anyway. 

I do like to track my walks and having given up with both Strava and Runkeeper, neither of which work properly on this phone, recording straight lines at times, I'm now using Map my Walk. This works ok and isn't nearly so battery heavy as the other apps, but it doesn't record the distance! So I have to make a note of the miles, save the walk and then edit it, at which point I can put the distance in. Rather ridiculous but the best of the three.

9.23 miles

The extra shows us by the Eagle Stone.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.