If you can't beat them...

By Jerra

Snow.

Our milk is delivered in the good old fashioned way, glass bottles on the doorstep.  As the tops are aluminium we keep a container to drop them in along with other odd bits of "tinfoil" like mince pie cases.  Today it was full so I decided to wander into the village and empty it at the recycling.

I know somebody who would be saying "snow what snow! Why did they give us a yellow warning".  Fortunately, I realise they can't write warnings for small areas and our area is in a bit of a rain shadow.  I chose what I thought was a fair period, before I reached the middle of the village it was snowing hard.  However, it only kept it up for a couple of minutes the started to thaw.

So the blip is the centre of the village in falling snow, looking towards the castle gates.  For somebody who is bound to query if the cross leans,  according to PS the right side of the cross is exactly verticle.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.