Sailing for All!

You know what really annoys me? It's myself. You get a gut feeling about something, which from your years of experience you know you really can bet on, and yet despite that, you somehow can't prevent the inevitable screw up. Take the Handbook here. The printers have had it two weeks, and I was just so stupid to let them know I needed it by April 6th. Of course I should have said I needed it last week as you know what happens next.. that's right, they leave it to the last minute. Goddam it. So if anything goes wrong it's tits up. And so after much chasing.. an email midday today ...

have been made aware that the finishers machine broke down this morning and they did not manage to do your job

Oh well. Cheer up. I got 144, bound by hand. That'll be enough for starters. And M-I-L has arrived for the weekend. Luckily I have some cheap whisky in (it was a present). And even better news... a new blipper!

Have a good weekend all.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.