Marjorie's ramblings

By walkingMarj

Inspired by tulips - again

First I must say how overwhelmed I've been by the wonderful comments on my 1000th blip yesterday. Thank you all so much. Today has been too hectic to start to reply to everyone, but I will do as soon as I can.

I've blipped tulips a couple of times recently. Today's tulips were blipped here. The petals are now curled up and shrinking. Beautiful striations are appearing, so I decided to have another go and continue my tulip series.

Hospital appointment for Mum this morning - routine follow up. Quick dash to shops before lunch. Meeting about Walking Festival exhibition this afternoon. Made soup for weekend guests. Mum made cakes.

(Arth has been unspeakably awful today and is going to be sent to bed very soon. Just when I thought he was on the mend!)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.