A bit of brightness on a dull day

I think this is my seventh blippiversary. I felt like it deserved something colourful. 

Taking our lives in our hands (but not really) we ventured into Bristol where, at All Saints Church in Clifton, the British Society of Master Glass Painters is holding an exhibition of their work. This exhibition runs until 28th January if you're interested.

It's interesting how Janet and I both chose from the exhibition of sixty panels to photograph different pieces. In the end I couldn't decide which to go with and it turned out I'd shot nine of them, so I've mounted them in a three by three grid. I don't think the bsmgp would complain at that. Do go large...

So, seven years... I am so thankful for this place and for the community it holds. The past two years of course have had their fun and games, and having a 'thing to do' every single day has been a gift. I thank you for your kind comments and for putting up with my often highly opinionated waffle.

Here's to many more years of blipping.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.