Tomorrow's plants

Damp and dull again today - I took Mrs M to a meeting after lunch and will pick her up again later on. Apart from that I've not been out - I always feel bad about that!

This morning I received my seeds from the Scottish Rhododendron Society's seed exchange. In my working days I would have bought some rare rhododendron seeds, but now I'm retired and no longer in the first flush of youth there seems little point, so I've gone for perennials instead. I feel like adding a quote of my own - "The best time to sow seeds is 10 years ago." 

At last I've found a home for the remaining seedling hazels on my slope, together with the numerous clumps of native ferns. They're going to be planted in Dunollie Woods, the Oban woodlands now managed by the Woodland Trust, so I'm glad they'll have a good home.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.