Marjorie's ramblings

By walkingMarj

A visit to the coast

I have been near the sea in recent memory, when I visited Orkney but I have not been to the north-east coast for aeons. Today Julie invited me to join her and June for a walk from Tynemouth. 

It's usually very busy, but I was able to park easily. (It was only £3 for the day.) June found a free parking space in a street too.

We strolled north from Tynemouth, through Cullercoats and on to Whitley Bay and the Spanish City (closed today).

On the beach (see extra) there were people and dogs, all enjoying themselves. A few surfers were in the water, but there were hardly any waves to mention.

There was no wind. The sun shone. We three talked about all sorts, including hearing about June's first grandchild in the USA. Relaxed and easy as we strolled along.

My main image was taken when I first arrived and the sky was stunning. I had my back to the sea and used a terraced of houses as a means to set off the sky.

In the extra, note the dog who just managed to rush in and photobomb the image (bottom left). I liked that a lot.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.