Marjorie's ramblings

By walkingMarj

Men at work

Thank you for your wonderful positive response to yesterday's mono image from Tynemouth. It reached the Popular pages quite quickly.

Today, it came to me that I needed to do some serious food planning. Various people (not many) will be coming for soup etc to celebrate my birthday over the weekend.

I needed to go shopping for food today. Tomorrow Arth has an appointment with a needle and a steroid injection, so I won't be doing much for a day or two.

First I bought petrol and AdBlue (this mysterious liquid that my car needs to function). Then to Aldi where I did a much bigger shop than usual and than I probably needed to!! From there, I walked around to Tesco for a few more things. 

We usually have a Tesco online order, but for three weeks Mum's favourite paper hankies (Kleenex, but other brands are available!) have been absent from the online shelves. In Tesco today, there were loads, just waiting to be purchased. Great stuff.

I've made a chicken casserole with chicken thighs and drumsticks. I wanted only thighs, but had to have both.
 
Then I made leek and parsnip soup.  I have the ingredients for more soups so I better get going tomorrow morning.

I drove towards the Abbey for a blip, but found the road closed as the scaffolding was removed from the façade of the old swimming baths. It looks a bit like Meccano, but is probably a lot heavier!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.