If you can't beat them...

By Jerra

All that remains.

As it was a nice day, the first in ages Clickychick and I made a dash up to Carlisle.   She was looking for something in the sales and we needed a few things as we are getting guests much more quickly than we expected.

AS we wandered through the lanes I saw these Otters.  My mind drifted back to when they were first installed, rocks with water trickling down and a pool at the bottom.  A much more pleasing and larger sight.  Now they look totally out of place and in my opinion nowhere near as attractive.  I have to wonder, why spend a lot of money on art for the shopping centre and then destroy it.

We didn't go far enough down the Lanes to see if the Statue of Jimmy Dyer (a local character from the past) was still in front of what was Debenhams.  I do hope so.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.