A time for everything

By turnx3

Back to the pool!

Thursday
I’ve been missing from Blip for a little over two weeks now, initially when we were away in Utah with our daughter, but I just haven’t seemed to get going since we got back a week ago! I also apologise for my lack of commenting throughout that time. So time to make a start and get back into the habit, as well as catching up on back blips!
Today was a mild, but mainly rather dull and dreary day, so it was largely an indoor day, with the exception of heading to the fitness centre early afternoon for a swim. We hadn’t been for a month, so it was time to get back to it. We were there at a good time, as my blip shows how it was when we arrived and left - totally empty! There was one person came and joined us for a while, but there were three lanes so that was fine!
The rest of the day, I was ironing, and changing the sheets, doing Duolingo, some reading and practicing music ready for choir practice this evening. We had a good practice, and are having an extra practice, or workshop as our director calls it on Saturday morning. I initially had reservations about our new director, but so far I have been pleasantly surprised. I guess I’m one of those people that doesn’t handle change very well, and it takes me a while to adjust.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.