Obscured

My mountains have all
but disappeared in the clouds
on this dreary day

~ carliewired

I was off to a drive-thru breakfast at 8 AM. It was 2 C with clouds hanging in the valleys. 

I took my breakfast with me to Vantage Point by the airport. I ate while watching a couple of planes arrive at the airport. I got out to walk around KAAS Park adjoining the float plane dock. Snow melt is turning into deep puddles. Mt. Peter and Mt. Paul were hardly to be seen in the east. The river looks frozen but there are puddles of water sitting atop the ice everywhere. A large boulder has been rolled out onto the ice near the dock. It sits in a puddle which gives it a reflection. Although it is rather warm for a winter day, it is grey and dreary. 

I was home in good time. I will happily stay home and enjoy a quiet day. 

Our cloudy day is to have a high of 4 C and a chance of rain showers or snow flurries this evening.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.