Playtime

A sunny morning, and every surface in the park was glistening with frost. I slithered my way through Endcliffe Park to the playground, with Luca in the pushchair.  We had arranged to meet Jack and Frieda there.
Frieda and Luca had a good time together, both in the playground and later in the cafe (extra). They are very funny and endearing together, almost the same height and age but very different personalities. They've learned now to stop competing for adult attention; the days of "my Nana!" - "NO...! MY Nana!" seem to have faded away.
And wonder of wonders, Luca had a nap in the car on the way back to our house. When we got there, I sat in the car with him for an hour, wanting to make sure that he would make the most of a daytime sleep. And after that, we had a very cheery afternoon.
Dave and Loveday, two very old friends, came round to share a takeaway curry in the evening. Usually my head is nodding by 10 p.m. but we had a lot to catch up on, and it was nearly midnight when I finally went to bed.
A good day.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.