Further developed

OK...so it's not as red as you find in the supermarket, but it's 2020's poinsettia, it's well established, and as per meles' advice - to put it somewhere where it experiences more of the natural coming and going of the light - it has gone quite red. Much redder than when I previously blipped it. So I'm pretty happy with that. Thank you, meles!

Gosh, I was slow to get going this morning. And when I did, it was only to sit (back) in my chair with my laptop and spend most of the day catching up. Quite a bit of email, a fair bit of teaching prep, and some other bits and pieces. One item is still left for the weekend, so I will need to do that tomorrow evening when we get back from a wee jaunt that was planned this morning with a fellow blipper.

Sloth, though, was not my name whether intellectually or physically. I did a good solid 45 minute spin and surpassed my post-December 2021 best by more than 10%. Again, I think, largely a benefit of the improved seat and handlebar positioning thanks to my trip to the Peloton shop on Thursday, but also a sign that things are getting better again. But I haven't been out of the flat - even though I was planning to take the recycling down at one point, but then I somehow lost interest in that.... 

Nor intellectually, as I tried wordle for the first time and solved it in three rows. It seems to me that applying a bit of logic and common sense and knowledge of language, it ought never to take more than four rows to solve the problem. Certainly not six. Well, let's see if it's beginner's luck. It seems to me to make complete sense that if you fall on a letter in the right place by chance in the first row (which I did), you use that place to make more investigations as to the letters in the word, rather than persisting in restricting yourself to more words with that letter in that place. That's where it does become mindless guessing.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.