Heads together

A quiet domestic day, in the best of senses.

First of all, thanks to all who left hearts, stars and comments for yesterday's kingfisher -  much appreciated.

Ruth and Eben came round this morning, partly just to hang out together and partly to work on a sewing project. They did a great double act with the sewing machine, Eben on pedal and Ruth on fabric control.  In what seemed a very short time they had run up two cushion covers. We then polished off some leftover curry together, before they went home.

This afternoon Val and I made a brief visit to a garden centre, to pick up a couple of pots that she needed, and some houseplant compost for me.

Tonight I need to do a bit more Greek practice. I've ticked over reasonably well with the help of Duolingo during the Christmas break. The Zoom class restarts this coming Weds, though, so I need to make sure I'm on the ball.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.