A Day In The Life

By Irish59

Sunday-Funday

Despite the below zero start to the day it was noticeably more comfortable to be outdoors this afternoon. The feeders were busy and so were we! The calm before the storm • You may have heard there’s a big winter storm hitting New England tomorrow. Unfortunately the heavy wet snow is forecasted to change over to rain before ending as snow again. 40-60 mph gusts are also expected. It isn’t a good scenario for either our trees or power lines • We shored up some of our old lilac trees by tying them together in case they become top heavy from the snow • As much as I enjoy football I don’t watch it as often as I used to, but it’s Playoff Sunday, so I popped some popcorn, put on a couple of cats and have been watching my favorite QB win and move on to the next round • Go Buccs!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.