carliewired

By carliewired

Eagles on the River

A surprise of blue
sky and sunshine this morning 
- better than forecast! 

~ carliewired

I was late out the door this morning. There was a threat of freezing rain for our morning. I waited to see if it would come to pass. It didn't. I headed out the door at 10 AM. It was just 0 C. 

I drove over the bridge and made the turn for Mission Flats. I had some hope I might see eagles this morning and I was not disappointed. My first shot was out towards Kamloops Lake. I can see where the river meets the lake and I see Battle Bluff beside the lake. I zoomed in on a couple of walkers out on the sandbars.I got a good shot of 'the eagle tree' where I often find eagles perched. Today, it had a good share in its branches. 

Out on the river I spied a long line of eagles of various ages. They were standing in water. I wasn't sure if this was a hunting location or if they needed to clean up in the water. There were more than 30 eagles. 

It was great to see some blue sky and the sun felt warm on my back. 

I got a shot of my mountains on the way home. They had a wisp of cloud across their peaks. 

I'm home for the day. There will be some sewing and some cooking. 

Our forecast was for a mix of sun and cloud with a high of 3 C. We might expect some snow flurries or rain showers this evening. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.