Absolutely guttered

Still waiting for the sunshine! It began to brighten up after lunch so I made a start on clearing the gutters. It's good to live among the trees, but they do produce a lot of leaves!

Had to borrow a stepladder from a neighbour and as soon as I began my gutter cleaner broke, so I had to resort to cleaning out by hand, finishing off with a brush. Not the greatest fun job in the world!

I did as much as I could reach with the stepladder and as it had brightened up a bit more we then went out for a walk round the roads and up to the Tower. The sun actually came out for a while, but was soon swamped by a big bank of cloud racing over to cover it up.

Off to Photo Club now - one of our members is doing a show on a visit to Krakow.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.