It's Behind You

It wasn't my intention to post another tulip shot today - but it was the only thing I pointed a camera at.
I moved it into the sun coming through the window because it went from reasonably tight to opening well in a short time.

I sorted out some bits of turning and put it away - other stuff that needs refining is going out to the garage. 
Lots more sorting and tidying up to be done before No1 son and Butterfly come up for a couple of days - in a couple of weeks I think.

After that SWMBO and I went to collect prescriptions from the pharmacy in the supermarket.
SWMBO's was ready (within 24 hours of submitting the e-mail request to the surgery). There was no trace of mine which was submitted on Sunday.
I stopped off at the surgery and found that somebody had not read the note on the e-mail to change the pharmacy it was to go to (the receptionist changed it for me)but had been sent to the old one and checked as received on Monday. So it was off to the useless shower up the road ..... where after a wait I was told that they had the prescription but it hadn't been actioned so it would be about an hour (this is Thursday isn't it).
5 hours later I went back, waited in a queue while all the staff chatted and was then told that on of the items wasn't in ..... so if I came back next week they should have it. Or I could try and get t somewhere else.
I started asking why it had taken so long to try and fill the prescription and why it would take them a week to 'hopefully' have it but, to cut a longer story short ..... she walked away from me and started serving somebody else.
I was livid!!!!
The prescription came with me and it was dropped off at the supermarket pharmacy and filled within 20 minutes.

Needless to say I didn't have a camera with me and whilst driving between the two pharmacies the sky was on fire but gone when I came out.

When I got home I decided to decant the Sloe gin that has been 'brewing'.
What a sticky mess that turned into!
It didn't help my mood.

It was of those afternoons.
But everything is calm now and I am chilled.

No - I am not having a gin this evening.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.