Citrus Vignette

A day of frustrations following a poor night's sleep. I think they go together.

*The insurance company wouldn't pay for blood pressure pills, claiming that I already was using the patches. My doctor switched me to the pills because the patches caused me to break out in a rash. 

*I had a choice between navigating the telephone system or the online 'health portal' to try and contact the doctor. I chose the health portal which wouldn't send my email until I watched a video on how to send a message. I hadn't filled out the subject box. Couldn't it have just indicated that instead of making me watch a whole video on how easy it was to send a message?

*A raincoat I ordered  arrived on schedule but is not the black I ordered.

*I went on the Spike Walk yesterday and the steep uphill at the beginning did not help my back which Kathy, having looked at the x-rays, said is acting up because of an old compression fracture. News to me. I would have thought someone would have caught it whenever it happened.

*I couldn't use the image I created today in snapseed because I couldn't get the image off the app once I had exported it. I've done it before, so I should be able to do it again, but that is a problem for another day.

There were some positives too

*David came by with the shower partition guy just as we were leaving. Shower glass should only take about a week to arrive and the fixtures, which could be a problem shouldn't be because we want chrome which apparently hasn't run afoul of supply chain problems.

* John likes the color of the raincoat I got better because it is called 'zinfandel'.

* Spike is sleeping next to me with his head in my lap. He's quite good at this, especially considering that there is also a laptop on my lap.

*John is cooking dinner tonight.

* David is due any minute to have a beer with John, talk about shower partitions and brainstorm with me about using the three big left over tiles leaning against the garage wall...perhaps in the master bathroom.

*Fergus the frog is back...starting his evening song right on schedule at 5:30pm. I think he's brought quite a few buddies with him.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.