Manzanita Blossom

They are so delicately pretty I thought they deserved a moment in the spotlight.

The internet just gobbled up my thoughtfully written, ever so brilliant entry for today, and I'm not going to rewrite it. Wish they would reappear as suddenly as they disappear.

The deck is finished and it looks beautiful. I'll post a picture once the railing is installed. In the meantime, I'm researching a new table to replace the one we inherited with the house which is falling apart.How could two metal tables that look more or less the same have a tenfold difference between them? I always said you get what you pay for but ten times? What exactly am I paying for?

The weather is beautiful, if a bit crisp, and we spent the day pruning, cleaning up sodden leaves and general tidying outside. I felt good!
Hope everyone has a good weekend...I'm about to kick off mine with a glass of wine, maybe even two now that we've been told that even a single drink is VERY BAD for us....

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.