Something of a change today

I haven't been out, well except to feed the birds and hang a couple of pairs of trousers on the line.  I have mounted another image for the YPU Exhibition and added my entries onto the data base.  I have some possible others laid out on the spare bed, but maybe I'll stop with what I have now.

So what to Blip?  Well yesterday evening I watched the film Daphne which starred Janet McTeer (who I love) and Geraldine Somerville, which I thought they did very well.  It made me think of Ann and her story of once meeting her in the grounds of her house, Menabilly,  in Cornwall during a visit she made as a child.  I thought Ann would have had biographical information about Daphne du Maurier and sure enough this small collection was on the end of the biography section in the bedroom.  I read one of the relevant chapters and then was very late falling asleep.  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.